An Epic Cover and purplemousetwee(ts)

Hello!

Big news today!  Purplemouse now has a twitter page (@purplemousetwee – which should have been @purplemousetweets but they didn’t give me the last “ts” – too many letters :P)  You can follow me there and keep track of my story progress and writing news!

Today I’m previewing the cover of my story – An Epic Story.  The cover is purposefully not quite epic.  Here you go:

Image

This image was made with MS Paint.  The little stick figure is, of course, our hero Roland Delacroix.  The inspiration behind this: I imagined how Roland himself would draw his adventures.  The sword is misleading: “He is the tenth worst swordsman alive” (Gieralt 100) (it feels SO good to cite myself in MLA, especially with the number “100” beside my name)!  But he does not get discouraged!

Furthermore, I like the contradiction of the title – An Epic Story – with a less-than-epic cover.

I realize that this cover, especially the text, will need quite a bit of modification.  I’m also considering adding the other characters into the background, also as stick figures.

Hope you guys like it!

Your artistic,

Aleksandra

Leave a Reply

